Skip to content

Relationships and whatnot.

April 28, 2012

I hate short-lived relationships. More specifically based on infatuation. I hate any form of touchy-feely, lovey-dovey kind of connection. Unless, maybe marriage but that’s a completely different story. It’s simply annoying and distressful. Seriously, why would anyone want to go through so much pain, discomfort and sacrifice for someone they can’t guarantee of sticking around? I chose to be a distant person because I simply can’t handle that kind of drama. I mean, everyday I face loads of bullcrap drama given by loads of bullcap people and frankly, it’s easier with them. All you need to do in those kinds of situation is say ‘screw you’ or maybe if it’s your fault – apologize and forget about it. These things are easiest with two kinds of people: family and friends. It’s the hardest at only one kind: a lover.

I’ve gotten hurt, and I know it’s one of the worst feelings in the world. Half the time, we spend our lives dodging faulty relationships and unstable significant others. While the other half is spent breaking said promises. I mean that’s what everyone says, “It happens.” I mean really? Do you know how many “you have no control over the future” and “you can’t choose who to fall in love with” statements I’ve heard? Too many. Too, too, too many. And I’m so sick of it! I mean you know why people say these things? Because they want to believe that’s what happened to them. That they were overcome with so much emotion and just change a course of plan. That their supposed successful lives went haywire because of said destiny. Which is complete and utter bullshit if you ask me.

While some of us are already at a dead end with our love life or whatever, the rest still has a chance to make a choice. Do you really want to spend the rest of your life in some form of prison such as a fling kind of relationship? I mean, they can’t all be prisons – I understand. Some might turn out well, if you have good judgement. What most people don’t get is that there are so many people that just stay in a relationship for the ‘hell of it’. Seriously, don’t date someone because you’re expected to, or because it’s a trend. Fall in love when the time is right and when you’re ready. In the meantime, go live your life! Find yourself. Do what you want. Say what you feel. Earn loads of cash and spend them on yourself. No strings attached.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

