Skip to content

Will and Kate

June 11, 2012

Honesty Hour: I was one of those girls who woke up at 6 AM on April 29 to watch the Royal Wedding on T.V. I came home from my volunteer job the day before, which left me a bit tired but I still endured just to watch Will and Kate tie the knot. To say it was a dream wedding would be an understatement. The fact that more than half of your guests are royalty and that the whole world is celebrating that special day with you would label your wedding near to perfect. Her dress, which was by Alexander McQueen one of my favorites, was predictable yet smart. I knew there would be lace, it would have clean lines, and no fuss. Royal brides are advised to have dresses that cover their arms, so the lace was a pretty intelligent and classic pick. The plunging neckline was kept on the modest side, and it embodied Kate’s style.

I enjoyed watching the wedding, I wish I was there to witness it first-hand though. Maybe someday, when Prince Harry will get married I could make that trip to London.

Classy couple.

I find Kate Middleton – ehem, excuse me – Catherine, Duchess Cambridge a rather lucky woman. Marrying a prince is one thing, but making a difference is another. She has the opportunity to be a bigger influence, help out more people, and become a style icon while doing her handy work. Comparisons to the late Princess Diana are unavoidable, but I see that she’s working to break away from that shadow. I’ve raved about her style before, and I say it again, her wardrobe is to die for! From the green Jenny Packham gown to the blush pink Alexander McQeen dress, so many are iconic. I think it well deserves a separate blog post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

