Skip to content

Eye Candy

October 20, 2012

My taste in people is fairly eclectic. Often I admire those in the past, i.e. my love for Princess Diana, Grace Kelly, the Romanovs, Tolstoy, Queen Victoria, and so much more. If you look at it on one perspective I’m a teenager stuck at the wrong era, but if you look at it in another I just really have a diverse sense of admiration. Or preference.. Whichever floats your boat. Although I’m extra-hyped with the whole historical concept, I’m fairly mainstream. I like people like Emma Watson and Andrew Garfield, but I draw the line at Snooki, Kanye, and the like. Sometimes you just have to stick with a classy mindset.

So let’s take a look at the people that having been blowing my brains away because they’re just so easy to love. Their whole persona is amazing, and yes, I would dub them as “life-ruiners” for the most part.

Emma Watson and Logan Lerman

I just couldn’t resist putting this picture up. I was browsing through Tumblr and stopped deadpan at this photo. It. Means. So. Much. *takes a breath* I know, I know. They’re just friends and they aren’t dating. Well I don’t care about their relationship statuses. I am absolutely in love with their expressions in this photo. The beautiful smile Emma gives even if she’s being caught off-hand is just radiant. Logan’s barely noticeable look of wonder and distant distraction makes me enjoy this candid shot even more. How can they look so gorgeous and amazing at an unprepared moment? It’s funny that I have such a high regard for this average shot. In my eyes, it’s a single moment captured in such a beautiful way.

Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone

I can’t believe I haven’t written about Andrew Garfield yet. Really, my sheer admiration for the man is so high not even the Empire State Building can top it. His appearance in the Social Network just turned my world upside down. His geeky gorgeousness and boy next door charm coupled with the shy smile he always gives made me wish I was a few years older with red hair, and a raspy voice. I like Emma Stone for him though, in my eyes she’s just plain gorgeous. She’s just so funny and full of life. I don’t know why she’s not the world’s most gorgeous woman right now. Her and Andrew just set such high standard couples everywhere. Their Teen Vogue cover shoot was phenomenal. It was such a lovely sight to see them in quirky outfits in an intimate setting. If there is anything as a perfect couple (which I doubt there is); they’d be the closest thing to it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

