Skip to content

Currently Reading: The Fine Art of Truth or Dare

October 31, 2012

So I’m starting a new series all about books! I don’t know why I haven’t done this before – I’m a total bookworm/lover/enthusiast (or whatever). When I moved for college I was only allowed to bring a handful of my favorite books since bringing a load of them would ultimately be dead weight. My iPad and (occasionally) sister’s kindle has been a lifesaver for my thirsty brain. I also signed up for a library card at my local library so that I could eventually raid their archives and just chill with the smell of books. Sadly I haven’t had the time to actually head to my neighborhood library and check something out, but  since I’m usually stranded in my school library I make up for it just fine. One thing about me is that my usual solution to every intellectual problem is to read, read and read. I can’t sleep at night if I haven’t done the reading for my test the next day and only relied on my notes; even if it’s a math test. Ignorance of the printed word is a definite no for me. Maybe I just have a slight addiction to staring at random things and incentivized that issue with reading, hence the win-win situation! My grandfather always said if he just let me go all out with the books that I’ve been coveting which by average on a weekly basis is 20; our house would be filled with stacks and stacks of them. I think he was over-exaggerating but he’s got it bad too. (I saw that David Baldacci and Dan Brown hardbounds on the floor and under the T.V table gramps!) So anyways my latest little conquest:

goodreads.com

So far so good. I’m a total YA novel reader as much as I am classical and thriller. Currently on the rest of my to-read lists is State of the Union by Brad Thor and I’m finishing up with Anna Karenina. This is my latest YA romantic comedy conquest and I am very glad that I stumbled upon it one boring day on Amazon. I can literally feel the butterflies coming up even though I’m not halfway through it. It’s that jittery-feeling-knees-sinking-heartwarming kind of book. There’s a lot less kissing (or maybe there is but it’s just on fast forward) in this book, which I like. It actually deals with people and the cause to their rocky relationship. Typical scenarios that we often take for granted is a focus in this novel. So far I’m loving it, and I hope I will ’til I hit the last page.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

