Skip to content

Wear-to-Work

January 10, 2013

 Although I don’t actually have a job that requires a well-taylored suit or any kind of professional ensemble, I find it relaxing to browse through different catalogs and just take a pick. J. Crew has a wide selection of wear-to-work outfits
that lands on the whole “Cute but Appropriate” category. I’d likely to describe my top picks as “Classy and Sophisticated” since the dresses’ modest lengths and well-covered chest area gives just the perfect touch of subtle appeal.

 Origami Sheath Dress

     A-Line Dress

Another work-friendly or even school-friendly favorite of mine are blazers. I just wish I had them in every color. I feel like throwing on a blazer just automatically vamps up your outfit and makes you look more put together than 2 seconds ago. Although I’m partial to the classic black blazer, I have this urge to collect a number of similar styles in different colors. Light blue and white are just some of my picks this season. It’s like a white and bright New Year for me folks; just trying to go along with the festivities. H&M (ofcourse, one of my favorite stores!) has a wide range of good quality blazers that are sold at reasonable prices. Trust me when I say after browsing through the racks of the kind-of similar stores of Zara and H&M, I can honestly say that as a college student the selection at H&M is way worth it for the price.

hmprod (1)

 Light Blue Blazer

hmprod

  White Blazer

Happy New Year, folks! I hope 2013 will be as gracious as the years before it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

