Skip to content

A Mundane Life

April 20, 2013

One of my biggest challenges is to say what I really feel. I find it so difficult to express myself that when I do things tend to blow up in my face. I bottle a lot of emotions and keep them deep within, but that doesn’t work out too well… Doesn’t it? I have a horrible poker face and usually end up looking pissed-off-slash-confused. I’m pretty sure this isn’t just a problem I face a lot but is something that everyone can actually relate to. I mean, really. What can  anyone do with situations that they have no control over? Absolutely nothing. 

It’s easy to get back up after an awful fall, but it’s so difficult to be better at what you just failed at. It’s a challenge time and time again. It’s an obstacle that I continue to face and desperately try to figure out. Maybe I’ll never get the hang of the challenges my seemingly uneventful life throws at me, and maybe I’ll end up being as mundane as ever. But time will tell, I guess. One thing that I’ve learned from being a rolling ball of hidden emotional wreck-ness is that the surface will always open somehow. Someday that surface is gonna crack wide, wide open and take you by a storm. In the meantime, all you can really do is prepare to accept it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

